Resources: Arts Organizations

Visual Arts Alberta: (CARFAC) is a non-profit provincial cultural organization representing the visual arts sector in Alberta.

Alberta Association of Artist-run Centres (AAARC) facilitates advocacy, networking, and development for artist-run centres in the Alberta region. The AAARC is part of the regional caucus of Arca (Artist-Run Centres and Collectives Conference) an organization that represents and advocates for Canadian artist-run organizations on the national and international scenes.

The Alberta Community Art Clubs Association: aims at uniting, serving and networking with artists throughout the province, to foster and maintain instruction in art and to develop an interest in the knowledge of art and culture in the communities throughout the province.

Alberta Foundation for the Arts:  is the primary arts resource and grant funding body in Alberta.

Canadian Artists for the Poor: a non-profit organization of like-minded individuals who come together to support vulnerable artists, and through that endeavour, are able to raise money and awareness about poverty in our communities.

Portrait Society of Canada:    non profit  professional organization dedicated to furthering the traditions of Fine Art Portraiture and Sculpture.

Wellspring Visual Art Network: (For artists North of Calgary and South of Red Deer )To develop relationships between Artists and the community thus enriching culture as a whole. To provide opportunities that benefit Artists with venues that enhance Visual Arts.

ASA Alberta Society of Artists’: http://www.albertasocietyofartists.com

Alberta Printmakers Society: http://www.albertaprintmakers.com

Art Rubicon Visual Arts Magazine: http://www.artrubicon.ca

Untitiled Art Society: http://www.uascalgary.org

Canadian Mountain Arts Foundation: http://www.mountainartsfoundation.com

National Gallery of Canada: http://www.gallery.ca

Alberta Craft Council: http://www.albertacraft.ab.ca

Allied Arts Council Lethbridge: http://www.artslethbridge.org

Canada Council for the Arts: http://www.canadacouncil.ca

Canadian Conference of the Arts: http://www.ccarts.ca

Federation of Canadian Artists: http://www.artists.ca

The Banff Centre: http://www.banffcentre.ca

Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild: http://www.bvcg.ca

Pastel Artists Canada: http://www.pastelartists.ca

Calgary Photographic Society: http://www.calgaryphotographicsociety.ca

SNAP “Society of Northern Alberta Print Artists Gallery: http://www.snapartists.com 

Manitoba Printmakers Association: http://www.printmakers.mb.ca

Oil Pastel Society: http://www.oilpastelsociety.com

Quickdraw  Animation Society: http://www.quickdrawanimation.ca

Art Gallery of Alberta: http://www.youraga.ca

Vancouver Art Gallery: http://www.vanartgallery.bc.ca

Canada Council for the Art: http://www.canadacouncil.ca

Toronto Arts Council: http://www.torontoartscouncil.org

Ontario Arts council: http://www.arts.on.ca/site4.aspx

Edmonton Arts Council: http://www.edmontonarts.ca

Alberta Foundation for the Arts: https://www.affta.ab.ca

Southern Alberta Art Gallery https://www.saag.ca

Federation of Canadian Artists-Calgary Chapter: http://www.fcacalgary.ca

The Works Visual Arts Festival, Edmonton: http://www.theworks.ab.ca